Purpose:

The Board of Commissioners are elected by district. The 15 member commission is the legislative body of the county and establishes broad policy initiatives for service delivery and information dissemination to the citizenry.

Michael Hosey Michael Hosey (D) – District 1
7475 N. Cochran
Charlotte, MI 48813
(517) 541-0243
E-mail:
John Forell John B. Forell (R) – District 9
5858 N. Cochran
Charlotte, MI 48813
(517) 543-5421
E-mail: forellfamily4@yahoo.com
Harlan MacDowell Harlan MacDowell (R) – District 2
3856 St. Joseph Hwy
Grand Ledge, MI 48837
(517) 627-8973
E-mail: macdowe2@msu.edu
Linda Keefe Linda Keefe (D) – District 10
4754 Dimond Way
Dimondale, MI 48821
(517) 308-0029
E-mail: keefe@cablespeed.com
Theresa Abed Theresa Abed (D) – District 3
605 Schoolcraft
Grand Ledge, MI 48837
(517) 627-3290
E-mail: tabed@eatoncounty.org
Art Luna Art Luna (D) – District 11
116 Mapleview Dr.
Charlotte, MI 48813
(517) 543-5513
E-mail:
Carol Strachan Carol Strachan (D) – District 4
6035 Grand River Dr.
Grand Ledge, MI 48837
(517) 896-8174
E-mail: cstrachan@eatoncounty.org
L. Daryl Baker L. Daryl Baker (R) – District 12
406 E. third
Charlotte, MI 48813
(517) 543-3068
E-mail: darylbaker@cablespeed.com
Jeanne Pearl-Wright Jeanne Pearl-Wright (D) – District 5
531 Rapidan Dr.
Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 321-7956
E-mail: jwright@eatoncounty.org
Dale Barr Dale Barr (R) – District 13
2960 Miller Hwy
Olivet, MI 49076
(269) 749-9525
E-mail:
Leo Farhat Leo Farhat (R) – District 6
2403 Rockdale Ave.
Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 323-3946
E-mail: lfarhat@eatoncounty.org
Denise Clarke Denise J. Clarke (R) – District 14
4220 Waverly Road
Eaton Rapids, MI 48827
(517) 663-3718
E-mail: djclarke@eatoncounty.org
Glenn Freeman Glenn Freeman III (D) – District 7
435 S. Stoll Road
Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 321-0828
E-mail: gfreeman@eatoncounty.org
Leonard Peters Leonard M. Peters (R) – District 15
505 McArthur River Dr.
Eaton Rapids, MI 48827
(517) 663-7401
E-mail:
Joseph Brehler Joseph C. Brehler (D) – District 8
4213 Chadburne Dr.
Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 882-7491
E-mail: jbrehler@eatoncounty.org